was successfully added to your cart.

Category Archives: Webinar

Webinar Clinical Trial

Webinar – Clinical Trials Explained and Examined: Why It’s Important to Consider Them

By | Webinar | No Comments
Webinar Clinical Trial

Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021
12:00 Noon until 1:30 pm EST

Be sure to note the time zones

12 pm (Noon) to 1:30 pm: Eastern Time
11 am to 12:30 pm: Central Time
10 am to 11:30 am: Mountain Time
9 am to 10:30 am: Pacific Time

WEBINAR

Bone Marrow/Stem Cell/Car T-cell Therapy Transplant Related

Clinical Trials Explained and Examined: Why It’s Important to Consider Them

We invite you to participate in a FREE webinar that will help you and your loved ones better understand the complexities and reasons to consider a transplant clinical trial, and what they are all about. Two survivors will share their life-saving stories, sure to inspire.

(Caregivers and the medical community are also invited to join this webinar.)

Dr. Asif Alavi, Assistant Professor, Clinical, Hematology-Oncology, of the Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Center will share his professional expertise on clinical trials and why they are so important. Abbey Fueger, BA, BSN, RN is a Clinical Trial Nurse Navigator with the Clinical Trial Support Center of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and will help us better navigate clinical trials. This webinar will be facilitated by Jennifer Gillette, our licensed staff social worker. Additionally, Mike Ansley and Ray Gillespie, both survivors, will share their incredible personal life-saving experiences with multiple clinical trials, including trials focused on cGVHD. There will be time for questions and answers following the presentation.

 

Questions? Contact Peggy Burkhard at 248-770-5172 or peggyburkhard@nbmtlink.org

Special thanks to our event sponsor

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

and our Esteemed Link Partners